Skip To Main Content

You Are Here:

Academic Advising and Career Services

Saturday, March 02, 2024

ONLINE NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION | RSVP NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION


UA-PTC Main Campus - North Little Rock

The UA-PTC Advising Office:

  • Provides academic advising for first-semester, undeclared, and readmit students
  • Establishes expectations and processes for freshman and transfer students
  • Assists new students with creation of their first-semester class schedules
  • Works with students to develop academic and career goals
  • Teaches students how to navigate the campus portal
  • Provides information about other available student services (tutoring, counseling, disability, food pantry, etc.)
  • Develops a culture of student responsibility for academic and career planning

 

NEED HELP WITH REGISTRATION?

IMPORTANT NOTE
The Academic Advising Office does not advise students in certain specialized program areas. Contact the program advisors listed below for advising and registration. For questions regarding our other programs of study, call (501) 812-2220 or schedule an appointment with an academic advisor.

SPECIALIZED PROGRAM ADVISORS

Allied Health Programs (Nursing, etc.)
New Students: Keely Easter – (501) 812-2745 or keaster@uaptc.edu
Current Students: Check your campus portal, call (501) 812-2220, or e-mail advising@uaptc.edu to request your assigned advisor’s contact information.

Aviation Maintenance Technology
Vince Gemmiti - (501) 835-5420 or vgemmiti@uaptc.edu

Cosmetology
DeAnn Smith - (501) 771-6014 or lsmith@uaptc.edu

Culinary Arts & Hospitality Management
Jan Lewandowski - (501) 812-2744 or jlewandowski@uaptc.edu

Education & Early Childhood Development
Traci Johnston - (501) 812-2817 or tjohnston@uaptc.edu
Kami Hicks - (501) 812-6047 or khicks@uaptc.edu

Professional Truck Driving (CDL)
Dale Clancy - (501) 812-2892 or dclancy@uaptc.edu